Reviews of : 30" Samsung 6.3 Cu. Ft. Dual Door Induction Range With Wi-Fi And Air Fry - NE63T8951SS

Reviews

Rating Snapshot

5
11
4
3
4
0
3
2
1
3

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
3.89
Design
3.89
Features
4.32
Performance
4.26
Value
3.74
19 Reviews

Submitted 10 months ago
By vp000

Reviewed at

2 Major Disappointment

has 4 burners and 3 are small and do not effectively transfer heat to a normal pot. have to use the one large burner or cannot boil water with tea kettle in reasonable amount of time. temp of burners does not control well so food either boiling over or not boiling at all. front panel difficult to clean with knobs should have a touch panel. main button required to access other controls like oven light. have to activate the main button, then press the light button, then turn the oven options off. 3 presses + should be 1. try adjust oven temperature sometimes doesn't set the temperature i specified. happens often when change temperature from 350 to 400. rotate knob then it seems to take the higher temperature, but then a few minutes later there is no change

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend to a friend

Submitted 9 months ago
By Blakewell
From Edmond, OK

Reviewed at

2 Remote Start is Misleading

the oven does not actually do remote start. the instructions lead you to believe that this functionally will work but it requires physically starting rhe oven. thus any hopes of starting the oven and cooking while you are out is not available. should be called remote monitoring instead.

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend to a friend

Submitted 8 months ago
By Adam
From Memphis, TN

Reviewed at

1 Run away, avoid this range.

we just made the misfortunate mistake of purchasing this range. the large burner literally provides heat only to the direct center of the burner. there is a full 2-2.5 inches around the edge of the skillet that gets no heat. the result is in the photo: anything along the edges of the pan doesn't cook, while whatever in the center will burn up. i used an infrared thermometer to check an empty pan on heat setting 7. the middle of the pan? 225f. edges? 158f. all of my pans are induction compatible. i bought this unit 18 days ago. i was unable to fully understand how poorly this unit performs until now. after initially promising to "start the refund process", now samsung is outright refusing - and i purchased their 3 year extended warranty. run, run, run.

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend to a friend

Submitted 7 months ago
By Drew
From Lehi, UT

Reviewed at

4 Great Range!

this oven is great! one downside is it is not a true double oven so you cannot open the lower oven without opening the full door and our salesman said there was a maximum temperature difference of 130 degrees between the two ovens. we knew all of this going in, and all of its features were great including the bluetooth connectivity! the only reason i dropped my review down a star is because i found the oven racks more difficult to move up and down than my previous oven. nothing crazy, but the coating on the oven walls provide just enough friction that the racks tend to stick a bit. i received compensation for this review but the review is my own.

Submitted 6 months ago
By Jen S

Reviewed at

1 Brand new range - unuable

i purchased an entire samsung appliance set based on good reviews on their induction range. based on my experience, i would like to return the entire set! it started with an over 6 month wait time to get my range (when i was told less than 2 upon purchase). then after using the stove for a little over 2 months, it completely malfunctioned, while i was cooking for easter dinner nonetheless! going on 3 weeks of having no stove/oven, i have experienced nothing but poor costumer service and complete frustration. now i have been informed (only after calling several times to get status updates), that i need a new range! one would think that a brand new range would last more than 2.5 months. and who knows how long i will have to wait for the replacement.

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend to a friend

Submitted 6 months ago
By Emvc
From MN

Reviewed at

4 Works wonderfully but not kid friendly

The knob on the front turns the oven on to broil if you hit it three times. It's easily accessable to my toddler and a fun button to push... Fortunately there is a lock so, as long as everyone who uses the oven remembers to lock it after, we can keep it from being turned on all the time but I wish it wasn't quite so easy.

Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend to a friend

Submitted 6 months ago
By NewRange

Reviewed at

5 So far, so good!

we just installed this range this morning, and so far we're impressed. we're shopping for new cookware, so if i can update this review later i'll come back with more details. “i received compensation for this review but the review is my own”.

Submitted 6 months ago
By Alex

Reviewed at

1 This product has no plug!

the range arrived. i haven't used it yet because it does not come with a plug. i contacted samsung customer service and they confirmed it does not come with a plug. why would a company sell you a $4k range and not include a plug so it can't be used without figuring out which plug is needed and then going to home depot to buy it?

Bottom Line No, I would not recommend to a friend

Submitted 6 months ago
By Gladys
From Worcester, MA

Reviewed at

5 Beauty and Efficiency in Range!

the induction cooktop is amazing and precise. it can boil water in one of our heavy lecreuset french ovens in 4 minutes, a task that used to take 20 minutes on a good day. a double oven feature is an excellent help; my fiance and i enjoy cooking more now that we don't have to fight over the oven. every day i learn a new feature and fall in love again and again. i even find myself eating out less and less as i enjoy cooking again. some things to keep in mind before purchasing. bread proof, dehydrate, air fry, and probe modes can only be used with the flexduo divider removed. the alexa capabilities allowed it to integrate seamlessly with our smart home and i couldn't be happier. i received compensation for this review but the review is my own.

Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend to a friend

Submitted 5 months ago
By MeganD
From Perkasie, PA

Reviewed at

5 Amazing!

"i received compensation for this review but the review is my own" finally received our new range, it is the centerpiece of our new kitchen and is amazing. it looks great, cooks great, such an upgrade from our old electric range.

Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend to a friend

Powered by Apex eCommerce Global Retail Operating Systems with Product Catalog